I’m really sorry I forgot your birthday!

Is your birthday an important day? The answer is obvious. Of course it is, and you expect everyone to remember this very special day and wish you “Happy Birthday”. But what happens if someone forgets it? 

In general, people don’t want others to forget their birthday. Those who love you and care about you should be able to remember such an important day. In this way, you feel satisfied with their devotion to you and you regard them as your good friends.

Are you on the “no friends list” just because you neglected to wish someone “happy birthday”?

On the one hand, not all people can remember dates and things that have to do with numbers very easily. In this case, they find it difficult to keep any kind of details in mind.

On the other hand, they could try to surpass that obstacle either by noting down the important stuff or by setting their mobile phones to remind them of the significant days. (There are like 100 applications on mobile phones just for that!)

Personally, because my memory is excellent, I am super-ultra-extra  annoyed when someone forgets my birthday.

What about you? Can it be so difficult for somebody to remember something that is supposed to be so important to you? 

This entry was posted in Society and Culture and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m really sorry I forgot your birthday!

  1. taleofnew says:

    I think it depends on how close the person is to me. I don’t have a lot of close friends so I would be bothered if they forgot. Everybody else, I guess there is a reason we’re not close. 🙂 On other topic, I do find it difficult when people forget appointments or something related, because I naturally think if it was important to them they would remember…

Anything to say?

