Coffee please?

How many of you have woken up early in the morning feeling the urge to have a hot cup of tea or coffee? Well coffee for me is a ritual. I can’t even start my day without having one.

I don’t like sugar in my coffee because I think it alters its real flavour. I can drink it black or with milk. I like almost all flavours of coffee and I even spend a lot of time trying to make up my mind which flavour I should try next.

Also, the part of enjoying a cup of coffee is very important. Whatever goes into my mind stops the minute I take the first sip .It’s like the world ceases to exist and you find yourself in a state of pure enjoyment.

Then comes the companion. And by that I mean anything that could be well combined with your coffee like chocolate, muffins, brownies, cookies. Every time, you must carefully choose the right combination for you.

For example, in the winter I prefer my coffee followed by a bar of chocolate. The way every little piece of chocolate melts in my mouth after having been dipped in my cupΒ is invaluable.On the other hand, in the summer or spring I like having my cup of coffee accompanied by muffins or cookies. It’s hilarious how many muffins (let alone cookies) I can devour with just one cup of coffee. Just when you mouth has gone a little dry because of that muffin bite, you start seeking your next sip of coffee. It’s absolutely perfect!

So tell me about you.

Do you like coffee?

Do you have your own coffee time?

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Coffee please?

  1. taleofnew says:

    The one thing I have learned to love about myself is the fact I don’t drink coffee. But in this moment, I wish I did. I wish I had some ritual that gave me such pleasure.

    • sourcookies says:

      I am not addicted to coffee either. There have been long periods of time that I have switched from coffee to green tea without any problem. But I try to enjoy my coffee time!

  2. taleofnew says:

    Ah, green tea. Something I am trying so hard to like! I don’t like any tea to be honest, so trying to learn to like this is new. Have you heard of HIYA? Not sure you are into things of the sort, but since I do not like hot beverages, I dare say this may be the way to go for me. πŸ™‚

  3. rarasaur says:

    I love the concept of a “coffee companion”, I know exactly what you mean! I can eat a case of sugar-free cookies with just one cup of coffee and not even notice, haha! πŸ˜€ Coffee is definitely my start-of-day ritual as well, and I take it just like you! πŸ™‚

  4. I’ve got your morning routine down, and any cookie I can find, but I seem to have the taste buds of a four year old, so I’ve hot my hot chocolate with a peppermint stick until further notice πŸ™‚

  5. Angelia Sims says:

    Chocolate and coffee. Mmmmmmm!

  6. Coffee – yes, absolutely. And even though I’ve switched to mainly decaf now, I still need my coffee. It’s the “experience” πŸ™‚

Anything to say?

