My trip to the countryside!

The view from my room!

The view from my room!

Just got back from a wonderful 3-day trip to a village called “Trikala”. Everything was wonderful there. The scenery, the weather, the people! During my stay, I realised that all things  were going on a slower pace. At first I thought that the locals were lazy and I was  the normal one.

But as the days went by, I started to realise that it was actually the opposite. I was forced to lead a busy life because that’s the way it is supposed to be when living in the city! On the contrary, it took me quite a while to turn my “relax mode” on.

Living in the city has many pros I must admit. And I belong to those who can’t possibly live in the countryside more than 1 month. However, I can’t stop thinking about how much healthier (mentally and physically) the people are in the countryside. The fast rhythm of the city leads me to believe that working 16 hours a day , 6 days a week is far more important than taking a long walk every morning or having a nice conversation with another person .

We have lost the very little things in life, yet the most precious ones! Although the countryside may not offer so many luxuries, it can provide you with peace and quiet, which I suppose is a big deal!

I loved my trip. It taught me that you sometimes have to pause your life and take a deep breath!

Do you ever think that life can be full even with only a few things?

This entry was posted in Home, Society and Culture and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Anything to say?

